My comments

Subject Author Posted Votes Replies Latest Reply
we are in a coup, it could get worse
From:The Weekly Watch
DonMidwest Sun, 11/22/2020 - 01:41pm 1 2 Mon, 11/23/2020 - 09:22am
science, truth and reality
From:Science Claus -- Santa's Nerdy Brother
DonMidwest Sun, 10/04/2020 - 09:10pm 1 0
Politics is PR for Special Interests
From:#VoteBlueNoMatterWho - A Domestic Color Revolution in Real Time
DonMidwest Wed, 03/18/2020 - 10:43am 0
5G : long article by investigative journalist
From:The Weekly Watch
DonMidwest Sun, 03/01/2020 - 01:04pm 1 1 Sun, 03/01/2020 - 01:56pm
The Earth Needs Bernie & Message to Mimi
From:Thank You, Bernie
DonMidwest Tue, 01/14/2020 - 01:20pm 1 1 Tue, 01/14/2020 - 02:45pm
attack Trump properties
From:Pompeo and his lies got us into this mess with Iran
DonMidwest Mon, 01/06/2020 - 06:54pm 1 3 Mon, 01/06/2020 - 08:35pm
Solution for climate issues in Au - jail protesters
From:The Evening Blues - 11-12-19
DonMidwest Tue, 11/12/2019 - 03:49pm 1 Tue, 11/12/2019 - 07:34pm
Thanks for Jimmy D. & more on Syria
From:The Evening Blues - 9-12-19
DonMidwest Thu, 09/12/2019 - 06:52pm 1 Fri, 09/13/2019 - 12:28am
Excellence piece of work - a reference and something related
From:The Weekly Watch
DonMidwest Sun, 09/08/2019 - 09:46pm 1 Mon, 09/09/2019 - 06:25am
I agree on dangers of nuclear power
From:The Weekly Watch
DonMidwest Mon, 09/02/2019 - 12:24pm 0
Any connections with these billionaires?
From:The Vatican City State of Dark Money
DonMidwest Mon, 09/02/2019 - 12:20pm 1 Tue, 09/03/2019 - 07:47am
James Lovelock, the Gaia guy, says will collapse
From:The Weekly Watch
DonMidwest Sun, 09/01/2019 - 03:17pm 1 Sun, 09/01/2019 - 03:36pm
anything more solid than a mountain?
From:The Weekly Watch
DonMidwest Sun, 09/01/2019 - 09:33am 1 Sun, 09/01/2019 - 10:48am
humans influenced the earth for thousands of years
From:The Weekly Watch
DonMidwest Sun, 09/01/2019 - 09:28am 2 Sun, 09/01/2019 - 10:42am
soil care network
From:The Weekly Watch
DonMidwest Mon, 08/19/2019 - 09:47am 2 Thu, 08/22/2019 - 07:25am
Are the end times here so the church leaders can party?
From:Cardinals McCarrick, Wuerl, and Farrell: A Web of Sex Abuse, Bribes, Financial Misconduct and Cover-ups
DonMidwest Thu, 08/08/2019 - 03:46pm 1 Thu, 08/08/2019 - 07:13pm
Epstein hangs out at Harvard - have money, asses to kiss
From:Acosta explains why he didn't go after Epstein
DonMidwest Wed, 07/10/2019 - 05:29pm 0
link posted in the comment section
From:Acosta explains why he didn't go after Epstein
DonMidwest Wed, 07/10/2019 - 01:47pm 1 Wed, 07/10/2019 - 02:34pm
Moon of Alabama just opened up the case for discussion
From:Acosta explains why he didn't go after Epstein
DonMidwest Wed, 07/10/2019 - 01:30pm 2 Wed, 07/10/2019 - 04:36pm
June 25, Justice Dept said Acosta case just fine!
From:Acosta explains why he didn't go after Epstein
DonMidwest Wed, 07/10/2019 - 01:23pm 1 Wed, 07/10/2019 - 01:33pm
Guaido got snookered
From:Does Juan Guaido realize what comes next?
DonMidwest Wed, 05/01/2019 - 03:43pm 0
and then there is Nancy Pelosi
From:The Other Left
DonMidwest Sun, 04/14/2019 - 07:52pm 1 Mon, 04/15/2019 - 03:19am
I seem to remember a poison pill
From:Good news for Jeremy Corbyn might be good news for Assange
DonMidwest Sun, 04/14/2019 - 07:44pm 1 Mon, 04/15/2019 - 01:02am
Holodomor - Soviet famine in Ukraine killed millions
From:NATO loses in the Ukraine election
DonMidwest Tue, 04/02/2019 - 08:38pm 0
more about Biden came up on a search
From:NATO loses in the Ukraine election
DonMidwest Tue, 04/02/2019 - 11:50am 0
Biden's son on board of Ukranian energy company
From:NATO loses in the Ukraine election
DonMidwest Tue, 04/02/2019 - 11:46am 1 Tue, 04/02/2019 - 11:50am
A political opportunity not seen in our lifetimes
From:Bernie's LA Rally Attracts 20K(?), Attendees Have Appropriate Answer To Inquirers Of Crowd Size: "99%." Supporters Will Have Hands Full Both Getting Accurate Coverage and Responding To Guaranteed Collusion by MSM/DNC - Again.
DonMidwest Mon, 03/25/2019 - 08:17pm 1 Mon, 03/25/2019 - 09:03pm
a novel with trees as characers
From:Russiagate will never die
DonMidwest Sun, 03/24/2019 - 06:40pm 0
A passive solar house 25 years later
From:The Weekly Watch
DonMidwest Sun, 03/17/2019 - 09:32pm 2 Mon, 03/18/2019 - 07:31am
thanks for article on NY Fed
From:The Evening Blues - 3-12-19
DonMidwest Tue, 03/12/2019 - 07:46pm 1 Tue, 03/12/2019 - 09:08pm
Big Al is in Vancouver WA
From:Anyone up for another Portland meet-up?
DonMidwest Sat, 03/02/2019 - 08:44pm 2 Sun, 03/03/2019 - 11:56am
Legal Rights for Lake Erie?
From:The Weekly Watch
DonMidwest Sun, 02/24/2019 - 01:35pm 1 Sun, 02/24/2019 - 02:02pm
this is incredible
From:The Evening Blues - 2-21-19
DonMidwest Fri, 02/22/2019 - 03:52pm 0
US came close to staging a coup
From:The Evening Blues - 2-18-19
DonMidwest Mon, 02/18/2019 - 03:40pm 0
so many great and troubling stories posted today
From:The Evening Blues - 2-18-19
DonMidwest Mon, 02/18/2019 - 03:31pm 1 Mon, 02/18/2019 - 08:06pm
agree -US political factions have ignored election integrity
From:Politico: "Bernie Sanders records video announcing 2020 campaign"
DonMidwest Mon, 02/18/2019 - 03:04pm 0
Bernie and election integrity
From:Politico: "Bernie Sanders records video announcing 2020 campaign"
DonMidwest Mon, 02/18/2019 - 01:10pm 1 Mon, 02/18/2019 - 01:27pm
If Dems had balls, prosecute Kavanaugh
From:The Weekly Watch
DonMidwest Sun, 02/17/2019 - 05:59pm 1 Sun, 02/17/2019 - 06:13pm
Elliot Abrams gets pardon for criminal
From:The Weekly Watch
DonMidwest Sun, 02/17/2019 - 05:45pm 1 Sun, 02/17/2019 - 06:06pm
what about these things?
From:Tulsi Gabbard Announces 2020 Run for President
DonMidwest Fri, 01/11/2019 - 09:13pm 3 Mon, 01/14/2019 - 08:04am
French Polymath Bruno Latour - return to the earth
From:Macron escalates war on the Yellow Vests
DonMidwest Wed, 01/09/2019 - 09:39pm 1 Thu, 01/10/2019 - 05:40am
@#2 I actually went to
From:Stop me if you've heard this one before
DonMidwest Mon, 12/31/2018 - 10:02pm 0
Moon of Alabama thoughts
From:A 79-member coalition?
DonMidwest Fri, 12/21/2018 - 02:38pm 3 Fri, 12/21/2018 - 04:59pm
@#5 say what? he is relevant
From:This Needs a Title
DonMidwest Wed, 12/19/2018 - 09:21am 3 Thu, 12/20/2018 - 11:16am
Trump the heel today and always
From:The Evening Blues - 12-11-18
DonMidwest Tue, 12/11/2018 - 04:55pm 2 Tue, 12/11/2018 - 08:36pm
article on whale sharks saving a community
From:The Evening Blues - 12-11-18
DonMidwest Tue, 12/11/2018 - 02:12pm 1 Tue, 12/11/2018 - 08:19pm
Good that neo Nazi convicted of murder running down Heather
From:The Evening Blues - 12-10-18
DonMidwest Mon, 12/10/2018 - 04:40pm 2 Mon, 12/10/2018 - 06:29pm
H W Bush got job of CIA director through a manufactured crisis
From:The Evening Blues - 12-10-18
DonMidwest Mon, 12/10/2018 - 04:38pm 1 Mon, 12/10/2018 - 06:11pm
Billionaire not pay tax in US, thus US supports right wing in UK
From:British taxpayers paid for red-baiting Jeremy Corbyn
DonMidwest Mon, 12/10/2018 - 03:57pm 1 Mon, 12/10/2018 - 10:57pm
the dems finally getting sorta serious about elections
From:The Evening Blues - 11-15-18
DonMidwest Thu, 11/15/2018 - 07:48pm 1 Thu, 11/15/2018 - 08:12pm
Matt Stoller one of the real talents in Open Mkts Institute
From:(UPDATE): Open Markets Calls for Investigation of Amazon’s Bait-and-Switch
DonMidwest Wed, 11/14/2018 - 07:26pm 1 Thu, 11/15/2018 - 09:29am
toxic mix of neoliberalism and religion
From:Neoliberalism is the slick salesman of fascism
DonMidwest Tue, 11/13/2018 - 06:18pm 1 Wed, 11/14/2018 - 11:49am
Could it be that Trump is the savior?
From:The Evening Blues - 11-13-18
DonMidwest Tue, 11/13/2018 - 05:49pm 2 Tue, 11/13/2018 - 10:32pm
travel time - 4 hours to get to Opera in LA
From:The NFL has lost its mojo
DonMidwest Fri, 10/19/2018 - 08:11pm 0
starting a war with Iran
From:The Evening Blues - 9-25-18
DonMidwest Tue, 09/25/2018 - 06:54pm 1 Tue, 09/25/2018 - 08:35pm
who wrote the piece at NYT on staff coddling Trump?
From:The Evening Blues - 9-25-18
DonMidwest Tue, 09/25/2018 - 06:39pm 1 Tue, 09/25/2018 - 08:32pm
Kavanaugh to Supreme Court -- Catholic majority
From:We Need to Listen to the Survivors of Clerical Sex Abuse
DonMidwest Tue, 09/25/2018 - 09:27am 0
don't think he would do well in Russia
From:Spy vs Spy starring Julian Assange
DonMidwest Sat, 09/22/2018 - 07:06pm 1 Sat, 09/22/2018 - 09:11pm
another article from Naked Capitalism
From:Corbyn has played the Brexit debate brilliantly
DonMidwest Fri, 09/21/2018 - 04:33pm 0
Yves Smith at Naked Capitalism - UK screwed
From:Corbyn has played the Brexit debate brilliantly
DonMidwest Fri, 09/21/2018 - 04:13pm 0
update by Thomas Drake
From:Fracking: another bubble ready to burst
DonMidwest Sun, 09/09/2018 - 08:08am 1 Sun, 09/09/2018 - 12:27pm
OT but want to get this posted -- deep state
From:Fracking: another bubble ready to burst
DonMidwest Sun, 09/09/2018 - 08:02am 1 Sun, 09/09/2018 - 08:08am
and they were called out in a congressional hearing
From:Fracking: another bubble ready to burst
DonMidwest Sun, 09/09/2018 - 07:44am 0
well, why not include other US adventures besides Iraq?
From:Iraq is falling apart again
DonMidwest Sat, 09/08/2018 - 12:42pm 0
Afghanistan - mislead by government
From:Iraq is falling apart again
DonMidwest Sat, 09/08/2018 - 12:37pm 0
what? criticize success???
From:Iraq is falling apart again
DonMidwest Fri, 09/07/2018 - 09:10pm 0
I now have read 4 of his books
From:The Evening Blues - 8-21-18
DonMidwest Tue, 08/21/2018 - 08:10pm 0
well, is climate the main topic in Joe's articles?
From:The Evening Blues - 8-21-18
DonMidwest Tue, 08/21/2018 - 04:15pm 2 Tue, 08/21/2018 - 07:30pm
War is peace. Freedom is slavery.
From:The Cult Of Trump
DonMidwest Tue, 08/21/2018 - 03:42pm 2 Tue, 08/21/2018 - 08:06pm
410 moves giving support to the Pentagon
From:American Empire Threatened By Peace In Korea
DonMidwest Tue, 08/21/2018 - 10:10am 1 Tue, 08/21/2018 - 07:35pm
the adult in the room no longer in the room
From:American Empire Threatened By Peace In Korea
DonMidwest Tue, 08/21/2018 - 09:51am 0
Live in DC area? Attend security conference
From:The Evening Blues - 8-13-18
DonMidwest Mon, 08/13/2018 - 07:35pm 1 Mon, 08/13/2018 - 08:07pm
double bind of climate: “if it is true, it has to be wrong”.
From:The Evening Blues - 8-9-18
DonMidwest Thu, 08/09/2018 - 04:58pm 2 Thu, 08/09/2018 - 08:13pm
Thom Hartmann warns about Trump going off the tracks
From:The Evening Blues - 7-31-18
DonMidwest Tue, 07/31/2018 - 07:36pm 3 Wed, 08/01/2018 - 07:43am
How America Uses its land
From:The Evening Blues - 7-31-18
DonMidwest Tue, 07/31/2018 - 07:33pm 1 Tue, 07/31/2018 - 08:54pm
thanks for that update
From:A short note for Thomas Frank
DonMidwest Sat, 07/28/2018 - 06:15pm 1 Sat, 07/28/2018 - 08:12pm
Fiction is the only way to understand politics
From:A short note for Thomas Frank
DonMidwest Sat, 07/28/2018 - 01:11pm 1 Sat, 07/28/2018 - 03:00pm
Fiction is important
From:A short note for Thomas Frank
DonMidwest Sat, 07/28/2018 - 09:49am 0
CA is a stronghold of political hopes
From:A short note for Thomas Frank
DonMidwest Sat, 07/28/2018 - 09:20am 2 Sat, 07/28/2018 - 04:58pm
could this be like Thom Hartmann?
From:A short note for Thomas Frank
DonMidwest Sat, 07/28/2018 - 08:58am 2 Sat, 07/28/2018 - 04:39pm
Tim a star at turd way meeting in Columbus
From:A short note for Thomas Frank
DonMidwest Sat, 07/28/2018 - 08:48am 2 Sat, 07/28/2018 - 09:24pm
Great to hear from you OPOL. Sorry about health.
From:Reality, it's a thing
DonMidwest Wed, 07/18/2018 - 07:55pm 2 Thu, 07/19/2018 - 08:25pm
when I went into the peace corps
From:The Weekly Watch
DonMidwest Sun, 07/15/2018 - 06:32pm 0
i thought there was a belt of lava below our feet. No
From:The Weekly Watch
DonMidwest Sun, 07/15/2018 - 06:24pm 1 Sun, 07/15/2018 - 07:51pm
look forward to more crackdown on dissent
From:The Weekly Watch
DonMidwest Sun, 07/15/2018 - 06:22pm 0
The AFT and NEA supported Hillary for president
From:The Weekly Watch
DonMidwest Sun, 07/15/2018 - 06:20pm 0
that has been my guess all along
From:The Evening Blues - 7-11-18
DonMidwest Thu, 07/12/2018 - 12:41am 0
a collapse of cabinet and parliamentary government
From:The Evening Blues - 7-11-18
DonMidwest Wed, 07/11/2018 - 06:57pm 0
Article above on the $5.1 T in tax cuts so far for the fat cats
From:The Evening Blues - 7-11-18
DonMidwest Wed, 07/11/2018 - 06:36pm 0
Who are we? In 20 years how will we be seen?
From:The Evening Blues - 7-11-18
DonMidwest Wed, 07/11/2018 - 06:31pm 0
anyone want a thread on what is going on with Brexit & UK politi
From:Jeremy Corbyn will soon be Prime Minister of Britain
DonMidwest Mon, 07/09/2018 - 08:43pm 0
Hooray for the democrats!
From:Democratic Party would rather lose to a Republican than win with a progressive
DonMidwest Wed, 07/04/2018 - 07:00pm 0
Naked Capitalism has articles almost every day
From:England's World Cup "own goal"
DonMidwest Wed, 07/04/2018 - 02:21pm 0
attack of the purity police!
From:Nancy Pelosi is emblematic of Democratic leadership ossification
DonMidwest Thu, 06/28/2018 - 02:36pm 0
attack of the purity police!
From:Nancy Pelosi is emblematic of Democratic leadership ossification
DonMidwest Thu, 06/28/2018 - 02:35pm 2 Thu, 06/28/2018 - 07:00pm

Pages